Contact Information

Head of School

Dr Eluned Wright
Department of Anaesthetics,
Llandough Hospital
Penlan Road
Penarth
CF64 2XX
E-mail: WrightE5@cardiff.ac.uk

Specialist Training Programme Director

Dr Caroline Evans
Department of Anaesthetics
University Hospital of Wales
Heath Park,
Cardiff.
CF14 4XW
Email: specialisttpdanaesthesiawales@gmail.com

Core Training Programme Director

Dr Graeme Lilley
Department of Anaesthetics
Nevil Hall Hospital
Abergavenny
Email: coretpdanaesthesiawales@gmail.com

RCoA Regional Adviser & Deputy Head of School

Dr Sarah Harries
Department of Anaesthetics,
University Hospital of Wales,
Heath Park,
Cardiff.
CF14 4XW
Email: Sarah.Harries2@wales.nhs.uk

Regional Advisor in Pain Medicine

Dr Sonia Pierce
Dept of Anaesthetics,
Glan Clwyd Hospital,
Rhyl
Denbighshire
LL18 5UJ
Email: Sonia.Pierce@wales.nhs.uk

Specialty Training Manager

Ms Katie McDermott
Specialty Training Office
PGMDE Wales
1st Floor
Neuadd Meirionydd
Heath Park
Cardiff
CF14 4YS
Email: McDermottK@cardiff.ac.uk

Deputy Programme Director

Dr Libby Duff
Department of Anaesthetics
Royal Gwent Hospital
Newport
Email: Libby.Duff@wales.nhs.uk

Dr Mark Knights - North Wales
Department of Anaesthetics
Ysbyty Gwynedd
Bangor
Email: Mark.Knights@wales.nhs.uk

Less-Than-Full-Time Training Advisor

Dr Eleanor Lewis
Department of Anaesthetics
Singleton Hospital
Sketty Road
Swansea
Email: Eleanor.Lewis3@wales.nhs.uk

Deputy Less-than-Full-Time Advisor

Dr Elizabeth Boucher
Department of Anaesthetics
University Hospital of Wales
Heath Park,
Cardiff.
CF14 4XW
Email: Elizabeth.Boucher@wales.nhs.uk

Trainee Reps

Dr Ellie Powell and Dr Ellie Fisher (Core) - ElunedFisher@doctors.org.uk & ellie_powell@hotmail.com
Dr Ben O'Donavan (Intermediate) - Odonovanbj@gmail.com
Dr Jon Holland (Higher) - jonholland7@gmail.com
Dr Gemma Phillips (LTFT) - gemmaphillips@doctors.org.uk

Intensive Care Medicine

Regional Advisor
Dr Matt Dallison,
Critical Care Unit,
Morriston Hospital,
Heol Maes Eglwys,
Morriston,
Swansea
SA6 6NL
Email: Matthew.Dallison@wales.nhs.uk

ICM Training Programme Director
Dr Teresa Evans
Dept of Anaesthetics,
Royal Gwent Hospital,
Cardiff Road
Newport
NP20 2UB
Email: Teresa.Evans@wales.nhs.uk

ACCS

Please contact TPD of parent speciality if there are any issues

Pre-hospital Emergency Medicine

Training Programme Director
Dr Ian Bowler
Department of Anaesthetics
Llandough Hospital
Penlan Road
Penarth
CF64 2XX
Email: Ian.Bowler2@wales.nhs.uk