Contact Information

Interim Head of School & RCoA Regional Adviser Anaesthesia

Dr Sarah Harries
Department of Anaesthetics,
University Hospital of Wales,
Heath Park,
Cardiff.
CF14 4XW
Email: Sarah.Harries2@wales.nhs.uk

Specialist Training Programme Director

Dr Caroline Evans
Department of Anaesthetics
University Hospital of Wales
Heath Park,
Cardiff.
CF14 4XW
Email: specialisttpdanaesthesiawales@gmail.com

Core Training Programme Director

Dr Graeme Lilley
Department of Anaesthetics
Nevil Hall Hospital
Abergavenny
Email: coretpdanaesthesiawales@gmail.com

Regional Advisor in Pain Medicine

Dr Sonia Pierce
Dept of Anaesthetics,
Glan Clwyd Hospital,
Rhyl
Denbighshire
LL18 5UJ
Email: Sonia.Pierce@wales.nhs.uk

Interim Specialty Training Manager

Zoe Dummett
HEIW Headquarters
Ty Dysgu
Cefn Coed
Nantgarw
CF15 7QQ
Email: zoe.dummett@wales.nhs.uk

Specialty Training Assistant

Mr Michael Orton
HEIW Headquarters
Ty Dysgu
Cefn Coed
Nantgarw
CF15 7QQ
Email: michael.orton@wales.nhs.uk

Deputy Programme Directors

Dr Libby Duff - South Wales
Department of Anaesthetics
Royal Gwent Hospital
Newport
Email: Libby.Duff@wales.nhs.uk

Dr Lisa Handcock - North Wales
Department of Anaesthetics
Ysbyty Gwnyedd
Bangor
Email: Lisa.Handcock@wales.nhs.uk

Less-Than-Full-Time Training Advisor

Dr Elizabeth Boucher
Department of Anaesthetics
University Hospital of Wales
Heath park
Cardiff
Email: elizabethkboucher@hotmail.com

Lifelong Learning Platform Lead & Deputy Regional Adviser

Dr Simon Ford
Department of Anaesthetics
Morriston Hospital,
Heol Maes Eglwys,
Morriston,
Swansea
Email: Simon.Ford@wales.nhs.uk

Trainee Reps

Dr Jaiker Vora and Dr Amrit Dhadda (Core) - jaikervora@doctors.org.uk & a.dhadda@hotmail.co.uk
Dr Sonal Lodhi (Intermediate) - sonal_lodhi@yahoo.co.uk
Dr Lucy Emmett (Higher) - lucyemmett@doctors.org.uk
Dr Suzanne Braggins (Core) - suzi.braggins@hotmail.co.uk
Dr Rowenna Morris Clarke (LTFT) - rowennamorrisclarke@hotmail.co.uk

Intensive Care Medicine

Regional Advisor
Dr Matt Dallison,
Critical Care Unit,
Morriston Hospital,
Heol Maes Eglwys,
Morriston,
Swansea
SA6 6NL
Email: Matthew.Dallison@wales.nhs.uk

ICM Training Programme Director
Dr Bethan Gibson
Royal Glamorgan Hospital
Llantrisant
Email: Bethan.Gibson@wales.nhs.uk

ACCS Lead

Dr Gethin Pugh
Critical Care Unit,
Morriston Hospital,
Heol Maes Eglwys,
Morriston,
Swansea
SA6 6NL
Email: Gethin.Pugh@wales.nhs.uk
Please contact TPD of parent speciality if there are any issues

Pre-Hospital Emergency Medicine

Training Programme Director
Dr Stuart Gill
Glangwili Hospital
Carmarthen
Email: Stuart.Gill@wales.nhs.uk